This is the New INC Board!

The new INC board, back row from l. to r.: Bernhard Weisser, Aleksander Bursche, François de Callatay, Andrew Meadows; front row Haim Gitler, Fleur Kemmers, Ute Kagan Wartenberg (president), Frédérique Duyrat. (Cecilia von Heijne is missing in the picture). Photo: INC.
[bsa_pro_ad_space id=4]

The General Assembly of the International Numismatic Council (INC) has elected a new board. The INC organises the International Numismatic Congress and publishes on that occasion the “Survey of Numismatic Research”, a critical bibliography of recent numismatic research.

During the International Numismatic Congress in Warsaw, in September 2022, the General Assembly of the INC elected a new board. The new board consists (in alphabetical order) of Aleksander Bursche, François de Callatay, Frédérique Duyrat, Haim Gitler, Cecilia von Heijne, Fleur Kemmers, Ute Kagan Wartenberg, Andrew Meadows, and Bernhard Weisser.

Ute Kagan Wartenberg follows Michael Alram in the role of President of the INC. To CoinsWeekly she said: “It is a great honour to serve the International Numismatic Council as President. I look forward to working with my colleagues on the committee to increase the reach of our organization. Numismatics as an academic discipline presents interesting challenges, and I hope that institutions outside Europe and North America will become more active players in our field. At the INC congress in Frankfurt in 2027, we will have the opportunity to celebrate the centenary of our organization, and I am sure our colleagues in Germany, under the leadership of Professor Fleur Kemmers, will organize a great event.”


Read this article for an in-depth report on the INC 2022 in Warsaw.

And we also made available to download the official photos taken during the congress.