Thursday, 06.05.2021
Sponsored by

saltus - search results

If you're not happy with the results, please do another search

Geer Steyn Receives the 2018 J. Sanford Saltus Award

...Art Medal Federation (FIDEM) in Ottawa, Ontario on May 29, 2018. Donald Scarinci, Chairman of the Saltus Award Committee of the American Numismatic Society, presented the J. Sanford Saltus Award... (9 Treffer im Text)

Bogomil Nikolov and Geer Steyn receive Saltus Award

...consideration given to dozens of candidates, the Saltus Award Committee chaired by Donald Scarinci selected Bogomil Nikolov of Bulgaria to receive the 2017 Saltus Award, and Geer Steyn of the... (7 Treffer im Text)

ANS Bestows Saltus Award to Mashiko Nakashima

...decades (1993–2013). Since 2001 she has also conducted private book-art, medal and urushi workshops. 100 Years Saltus Award “Mashiko is unquestionably deserving of the Award,” noted Saltus Committee Chairman Donald... (7 Treffer im Text)

2017 J. Sanford Saltus Award to Bogomil Nikolov

...Dr. Ute Wartenberg, will present the Saltus Medal to Prof. Nikolov. The J. Sanford Saltus Award. The award was created with a grant to the American Numismatic Society by J.... (6 Treffer im Text)

Anna Franziska Schwarzbach to Receive 2020 Saltus Award

The American Numismatic Society announced the winner of the 2020 J. Sanford Saltus Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Art of the Medal. It was awarded to the German artist... (6 Treffer im Text)

Pawel Leski wins ANS’s J. Sanford Saltus Award

January 30, 2014 – The American Numismatic Society has selected Pawel Leski to receive the Society’s 2014 J. Sanford Saltus Award for distinguished achievement in the art of the medal.... (2 Treffer im Text)

2018 Huntington Award to John Kleeberg

...latter are “Frank Campbell and the ANS Library: An Appreciation,” in The Colonial Newsletter; and, in American National Biography, both “John Sanford Saltus,” the prominent supporter of the arts for... (2 Treffer im Text)

David Dykes awarded the BNS North Book prize for 2012

...British numismatics should be awarded to Dr David Dykes for his volume on Currency and Coinage in Eighteenth-Century Britain: the Provincial Coinage.Both this award and the Sanford Saltus Medal, which... (1 Treffer im Text)

Jewish-American Hall of Fame Web Site to be Under Auspices of the ANS

...Saltus Award winner Alex Shagin, and others. History is also featured prominently at; with articles like “Important New Discoveries about the First American Jewish Medal,” a “Virtual Tour of... (1 Treffer im Text)

David Michael Metcalf (1933-2018)

...achievements were for numismatics: in 1983, he was honored with the British Numismatic Society’s John Sandford Saltus Gold Medal; in 1987, he was granted the Medal of the Royal Numismatic... (1 Treffer im Text)