IACA Excellence in Currency Awards for Coins

Source: Peggy and Marco Lachmann-Anke on Pixabay.
[bsa_pro_ad_space id=4]

The International Association for Currency Affairs (IACA) has opened nominations for the Excellence in Currency Awards for Coins, which will be presented during the Coin Conference in Rome (taking place 14-16 October).

There are four categories:

  • Best new circulating coin or coin series
  • Best new commemorative or test circulating coin (issued at face value)
  • Best new circulating coin-related public education programme, website or app
  • Best new coin product, feature of distribution innovation

Projects of any issuer of coins, central bank or ministry of finance, mint, organisation or individual supplying products, services or systems for coin production, distribution, processing or management are eligible for nomination in the appropriate categories.

Nominations in all categories for the awards in Rome are limited to the two-year eligibility period from 1 May, 2017 through to 30 April, 2019.

The deadline for nominations is 30 June, and they should be submitted through IACA’s awards website.

A committee of experts will evaluate the nominations and then draw up a list of finalists, with IACA members voting on the winner in each category.

We reported on the last finalists for the IACA Awards in Excellency in spring.