New Director of US Mint Nominated

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=4]

September 27, 2012 – On September 20, 2012 US President Barack Obama announced his nominations to key Administration posts. Among them he chose Bibiana Boerio as future Director of the US States Mint, Department of the Treasury.
Ms. Boerio served as Special Advisor to the President and CEO of the Detroit Regional Chamber of Commerce from March 2011 to February 2012. From 2008 to 2010, Ms. Boerio was the Chief of Staff for Congressman Joe Sestak. Previously, Ms. Boerio worked at Ford Motor Company for over 30 years, including as Managing Director for Jaguar Cars, Ltd. from 2004 to 2007, Director of Finance and Strategy for Ford International Operations from 2003 to 2004, and Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer for Ford Motor Credit Company from 2000 to 2003.
She received a B.S. from Seton Hill College and an M.B.A. from the University of Pittsburgh Graduate School of Business.
Bibiana Boerio succeeds Edmund C. Moy who served as Director between 2006 and 2011. Since then Richard A Peterson being Deputy Director manages the Mint. Since 1873 until today the director’s term has been fixed to a period of five years.

More information on the mint is available on the website of the United States Mint.