New Deputy Director of US Mint in charge

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=4]

January 22, 2015 – As the US Mint website states, Rhett Jeppson became the Principal Deputy Director of the United States Mint on 12 January 2015. Since former Mint Director Edward Moy resigned in January 2011, the US Mint has not had a director. Former Deputy Director Dick Peterson has managed the world’s largest coin manufacturer until now. Mr Peterson has returned to his previous position as Deputy Director for Manufacturing and Quality.
Mr Jeppson has worked with the Small Business Administration as the Acting Chief Operating Officer and as an Associate Administrator for Veterans Business Development. Before this he has served in the US Marine Corps for 24 years according to media reports.

To visit the US Mint’s website click here.