New chairmen of European Vending Association Coin-Group

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=4]

March 22, 2018 – After 15 years Klaus Meyer-Steffens has stepped down as chairman of the European Vending Association (EVA) Coin-Group for retirement. Elected as his successor was Ingmar Gründel at the last EVA Coin-Group meeting January 31, 2018. Mr Gründel is coming like Klaus Meyer-Steffens from Crane Payment Innovations (CPI) and holds the position of Currency Manager-Coins.

Ingmar Gründel, the new chairman of the EVA Coin Group.

Ingmar Gründel holds a master’s degree in informatics and has been working for NRI/CPI for over 10 years at Buxtehude. Since starting 2016 he has focused even further on circulation coins from all over the world. He heads the team that analyses circulation coins. As currency manager Mr Gründel is also an active member of the Mint Directors Conference Technical Comitee (MDC-TC) and of the EVA Coin Group.

The EVA Coin-Group consist of worldwide coin experts from the vending and coin processing and can be contacted for any coin related matter of coin recognition and/or processing.

On the website of the European Vending Association you can learn more about the EVA Coin Group.

Klaus Meyer-Steffens is active in the professional network LinkedIn.