ANS Fellow and Trustee Elections

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=4]

November 7, 2013 – During the October 19, 2013 regular meeting of the Board of Trustees of the American Numismatic Society (ANS), the following ANS Members were elected as Fellows of Society:

  • Mr. Leonard Augsburger
  • Prof. Martin Beckmann
  • Dr. David F. Fanning
  • Dr. Ursula Kampmann
  • Dr. Hubert Lanz
  • Mr. Brent Pogue
  • Dr. Dimitris G. Portolos
  • Mr. Hadrien Rambach
  • Mr. Sydney Rothstein
  • Dr. Alan S. Walker
  • Dr. Thomas D. Wooldridge.

The following Trustee candidates were elected or re-elected by the Fellows of the Society for the term ending 2016:

  • Dr. Lawrence A. Adams
  • Dr. Keith M. Barron
  • Mr. Richard M. Beleson
  • Mr. Jeffrey D. Benjamin
  • Dr. Andrew M. Burnett
  • Ms. Beth Deisher
  • Mr. Michael Gasvoda
  • Prof. Kenneth W. Harl
  • Mr. Lawrence Schwimmer.

A list of all the Fellow and Trustee nominees with short biographies can be seen on the ANS website 2013 Nominations page.

The full roster of ANS Trustees can be viewed on the ANS website Governance page.