ANA Board of Governors Election is Live

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=4]

Every two years, the terms of all American Numismatic Association (ANA) elected officials expire. This includes the president, vice president and seven governors. March 1 was the end of the nomination period for the ANA’s 2019 election of officers. The 14 individuals below have received the required 25 nominations from individual ANA members and/or member clubs.

For President:

  • COL Steven K. Ellsworth, ret.
  • Donald H. Kagin, PhD

For Vice President:

  • Ralph W. Ross
  • Thomas J. Uram

For Governor:

  • Michael L. Ellis
  • Rick Ewing
  • Muriel Eymery
  • Mary Lynn Garrett
  • John Highfill
  • Greg Lyon
  • Clifford Mishler
  • Paul Montgomery
  • Robert Oberth
  • Shanna Schmidt

At the end of May, election ballots will be sent out to all members entitled to vote. ANA members 13 years of age or older as of March 31 and who have been members of the Association for at least one year shall be entitled to vote in the election. ANA-member clubs are entitled to one vote.

The ANA has partnered with Election Services Co. to conduct the 2019 Board of Governors election. Printed ballots are now in the mail, and voting instructions have been sent to members who have selected the online voting option. All ballots include biographical information provided by the election candidates. These materials, as well as a Candidate Q&A, are available in the June issue of The Numismatist and online.

The deadline for receipt of ballots is 11:59 p.m. (MDT) on Monday, July 1, 2019. Ballots received after the deadline will not be counted. Questions about the ballots or voting process can be sent via e-mail.

Those elected this year will be installed at the ANA’s 128th Anniversay Convention in Chicago on August 16.

For more information visit the ANA website.