Archive – Burundi

← back

Five East African Nations Look to Currency Union

Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, and Uganda may have more in common than shared borders. Each of these five nations is considering a proposed East African Community Monetary Union that would merge their coin and bank note systems in much the same way as has the European Union. more ]